Celebrate :D

Well, this is the first time someone asked me about when I was going to post something new on my blog ( which actually made me very happy ) but then again my answer was, ‘ I don’t know, I’ll have to look for a topic. ‘ After this, the person suggested that I should write about Navratri since it was coming up and it’s such a big festival in India. So even though I’ve never actually thought about a given topic and then written on it before, I think it’s time I do that and create something good out if it πŸ˜€
Sooo…. It’s NAVRATRI time!!! Watching all the people around you getting so excited sure gets you into the festive mood as well, irrespective of the fact about whether or not you know garba πŸ˜› Even though everyone in our country celebrates festivals with equal enthusiasm there are many different origins behind this excitement. Some people do it because of their religious beliefs, some because they enjoy garba, some people look forward to it as they get to spend fun time with their family and friends while some for the pure love of dressing up and getting photos clicked!
However different the reason may be , one fact remains constant, that the festival brings people together. I myself love the feeling of being surrounded by so many happy and enthusiastic people. Getting to know about a new side of people when I see them dance joyfully, or while they comment on people’s dresses or even if they crib about the crowd , it’s always interesting. A single festival can bring people together on so many different levels. So this time, I would request you that if you don’t usually go to garba, Get up ! Get ready ! Move out ! Explore all the places, if nothing else, observe people. Even if you have your office , college or school in the morning , dance for tonight and dance till you’re tired as hell ! It’ll be an experience you can’t compare with any other. So go out and enjoy this festive season completely ! Connect with people, share the excitement, click dozens of photographs, dress your best, impress all the guys/girls you want and most importantly make new memories πŸ™‚ ✌

Until next time ^-^

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I don’t like most of the festival because it does not bring people together but they divide them according to their wealth , look and connection people who don’t have this are not allowed to be the part of garba and same in other festival also..
    And now this festival have become business using the name and face of god to earn some money and then waiting for the visarjan which pollutes our environment.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. avanijhanwar says:

      I find your views interesting and also true to some extent but then I believe it depends on how you choose to take the situation and how you choose to see it. There are pros and cons of everything but after reading my post if there was even a little thought inside your head about maybe enjoying the next festival together with people then my mission was accomplished πŸ˜€ I try to look at the brighter side of things and help them grow . None the less , I do agree with your view as well, those are some things that we all ,as a society should become more aware about . At least about not polluting our environment so casually.
      Thanks for your comment πŸ˜€ I look forward to reading about your views on my other posts as well πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Serid says:

    Some people go out looking for prospective life partner.πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. avanijhanwar says:

      Hahaha.. That’s true πŸ˜‚ should have added that

      Like

  3. Indeed! Garba beats get you high on getting joyous. πŸ™‚ This post makes me excited for the upcoming Navratri !!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

