Turn Your World Upside Down ✌

Music!!! Aah! It just saves my soul πŸ’œ It’s got the power to turn my day around, make me feel high even when I’m not ! Isn’t it amusing how we connect to so many songs on so many levels, like it was made just for us and how they can totally give a biiigg boost to our feelings ? There’s a song for every occasion, feeling, emotion and situation. Even writing about it gets me excited ! If you’re happy, there’s a song to express your happiness. If you’re sad there’s a song to explain your sadness. Got a crush? A song can boost that attraction. In love? A song can deepen that attachment. It can help your heartbreak or it can make it worse πŸ˜› Well.. my point is clear , there’s a song for everything.
We tend to choose songs based on our current feelings and emotions. Happy songs in happiness, sad songs in sadness and so on. Now here’s a little experiment! What if, the next time we choose to hear a song we let it be the opposite of what we’re feeling? ( only if what you’re feeling is negative or if it’s troubling you πŸ˜› ). The next time you’re broken hearted try listening to ‘ We are never getting back together ‘ instead of listening to sad love songs, the next time you feel you’re in love try listening to ‘ I’m not in love ‘ , the next time you feel someone is taking over your life listen to ‘ It’s my life! ‘ , getting a bad feeling about your day? Listen to ‘ Tonight’s gonna be a good night ‘ , unnecessarily getting serious and philosophical? Listen to ‘ Let’s get ridiculous ‘ , low confidence? Listen to ‘ I’m sexy and I know it ‘ . Does it help? Does it change your mood? Turn your day around? Let’s just try and see? πŸ˜€
We all know music has got power and that songs can even bring about a revolution. So before bringing a revolution ( πŸ˜› ) let’s try this on ourselves. Let’s see if it gets our blood racing even when we’re down, let’s see if it helps us work when we’re having a lazy day, let’s see if it can help us get over things and let’s see if it can help us get into things as well! Let’s turn our world upside down!! ✌✌😁

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Bandana Jhanwar says:

    WOW!!! MUSIC ALL OVER AND I KNOW THE EXCITEMENT, IS VISIBLE ON YOUR POST, LETS TURN THE WORLD DOWNSIDE UP!!!!! AND OURSELVES UPSIDE DOWN AND FUNCTION NOT FROM MIND BUT BY INSANITY…….MADNESS IS THE ONLY FREEDOM IN THIS SANE WORLD. LOVE YOU SWEET HEART, KEEP EXPRESSING!!!!! EVEN IF IT MAY NOT BE PERFECT, IT’S PERFFFFFEEEEEECCCCCTTTT!!!!!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. avanijhanwar says:

      Thankyou so much 😁 knew you would love this one personally ! I hope my original writing style is visible in this one again ✌

      Like

  2. Serid says:

    ☺☺☺☺☺

    I smiled throughout the post.

    I do it. I will do it. *Music*

    Don’t be nocturnal. Sleep properly.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Usually I used to hear my favorite songs no matter what the situation is.
    And now it’s time to turn our world upside down to bring constant change in our self😘

    I also going to do it with music.
    And all the best for your future blog

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Eh that’s an amazing idea!
    I got cold right on this day and i have to attend a close marriage for like next three days. I can’t wear my favourite dress now. And fuck this headache.
    And call it coincidental or whatever, i turned on the shuffle on my phone and it played ‘tadap tadap ke is dil se aah nikalti hai’ like fr! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Like

    1. avanijhanwar says:

      Haha.. Now you change the song and enjoy πŸ˜‚βœŒ

      Liked by 1 person

  5. hahaha… Certainly, instead of getting deep in your feelings with the songs, make a khichdi out of it (confuse yourself) πŸ˜›

    Like

Leave a Reply

